Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.005
Scope and Contents
This collection contains diaries, photographs, and other material related to Margetta Doris (Hirsch) Doyle. The bulk of the collection consists of material related to Margetta Doyle's days as a student at Mary from 1941-1945. The collection also includes a diary, photographs, and financial information concerning a trip to China, Japan, and Hong Kong in the fall of 1984 by Margetta Hirsch Doyle, her husband, and two friends. The diaries contain summary notes compiled by Margetta Doyle.
Dates:
1941-1984; Majority of material found in 1942-1984
Collection
Identifier: MS 00391
Content Description
The Heinz and Gertrud Siegel Elber papers consist of a scrapbook and a guestbook documenting their social life and Heinz Elber's professional career as a kapellmeister (bandmaster) in Dresden, Germany. Heinz Elber (30 April 1882-5 December 1969) and Gertrude Siegel in 1951.
Also included is biographical background information provided by relatives in form of diary excerpts, correspondence and a newsletters article about Heinz Elber's life and violins.
Dates:
1918-2012
Collection
Identifier: SC 00739
Scope and Contents
Papers, circa 1933-1943 of Doris Ann McFarland of Reedville, Virginia and later Washington, D.C. and possibly Philadelphia, Pa. Included are a diary, 1933-1934, kept while Doris McFarland was a 4th and 5th grader in the Reedville School in Reedville, Virginia; a report card for the 1933/34 school year; a photograph, circa 1940s of McFarland in Uniform, greeting cards, postcards, concert programs, ticket stubs, church fliers and news clippings. Many of the concert programs and tickets...
Dates:
circa 1933-1943
Collection
Identifier: MS 00018
Scope and Contents
Acc. 2009.492: Volume of copies of outgoing correspondence of Stephen P. Middleton of Norristown, Montgomery County, Pennsylvania for the years 1886-1892. The front cover is labeled 'Copy 1886-1892' and the first page is titled "Time Account of Stephen P. Middleton of Norristown, Montgomery County, Pennsylvania, wrote October 18th, 1886." The first 3 pages were begun in 1880-1881 as an account of time worked and earnings, but starting on page 4 the author copied his outgoing...
Dates:
1880-1881, 1886-1893
Collection
Identifier: MSS ACC 2005.56
Scope and Contents
The collection contains papers ranging in date from 1872 to 2002 documenting the Person family. Materials includes account books including those of both Charles Person and William Person, Sr. Other papers and photographsd illustrate family life in the city of Williamsburg, Virginia in the early-to-mid 1900s. Artifacts, including fans, Williamsburg Laundry thermometer and a charcoal drawing of a residence are also included.Box 5 (oversize) includes material from the addition...
Dates:
Circa 1872-2002
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.43
Scope and Contents
Personal, family and ministerial correspondence of Rev. Samuel H. Sayre. His personal diaries from 1918 to 1963, his sermons and notes are included in this collection. There are family and other personal photographs and many postcard and tourist packet photographs from his trips to Europe and his automobile trips from California to Virginia. Publication material includes church bulletins, news clippings, tourist pamphlets, magazines and others. His family correspondence possibly has more...
Dates:
1874-1989; Majority of material found in 1920-1960
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
